Corker for President?

Senator Bob Corker (R-TN) “might run for president someday, but not in 2012,” the Tennessean reports.

“Do I think that I have a vision for our country that would be one the American people would support? Yes. Do I think I have the ability to lead and be an executive and to get good people that you could trust, but then also really drill down on the things that matter? Yes. Am I gifted with a lot of rhetorical flair? Not really. I talk the way I’m talking to you from the podium with 1,000 people out there. I probably have some assets and some deficiencies but right now my horizon is the next 60 days and trying to get this debt thing done.”

“Maybe someday,” Corker added on a presidential run. “But it’s just not on my plate.”

(h/t – Political Wire)

Leave a comment

Filed under Election

Leave a Reply

