Wisconsin Senate: Feingold Expects Kohl to Run

Even though “Sen. Herb Kohl (D-Wis.) hasn’t decided whether he will run for reelection in 2012, former Sen. Russ Feingold (D-Wis.) is confident that he’ll come around, and win,” Hotline On Call reports.

"I assume he will run. I hope he’ll run. I want him to run. I think he is an important person to provide balance for us in Wisconsin at this point," said Feingold, in a roundtable discussion with reporters in Washington on Wednesday.

"I believe that this is going to be a good election for the president, and I think, for Senator Kohl. I think any Republican that thinks this is 2010 all over again has got another guess coming. So I suspect that he’ll run, and that he’ll be reelected."

Leave a comment

Filed under Election

Leave a Reply

