DeMint Introduces Legislation to Repeal Financial Reform

Senator Jim DeMint (R-SC) has introduced legislation today that would “repeal the Dodd-Frank financial regulation bill that President Obama signed into law on July 21, 2010,” according to a press release from his office.

Current Republican co-sponsors, which include several members of the leadership team:

Eighteen Republicans cosponsored the bill including U.S. Senators Lamar Alexander (R-Tennessee), Tom Coburn (R-Oklahoma), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), John Ensign (R-Nevada), Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas), Jim Inhofe (R-Oklahoma), Johnny Isakson (R-Georgia), Mike Johanns (R-Nebraska), Ron Johnson (R-Wisconsin), Jon Kyl (R-Arizona), Mike Lee (R-Utah), Mitch McConnell (R-Kentucky), Rand Paul (R-Kentucky), Jim Risch (R-Idaho), Jeff Sessions (R-Alabama), John Thune (R-South Dakota), and David Vitter (R-Louisiana).

It’s called the Financial Takeover Repeal Act (S. 712).


Leave a comment

Filed under Banks, Party Leadership, Wall Street

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s