Arizona Senate: Franks Not Running

Rep. Trent Franks (R-AZ) “announced Friday that he will not run for the Senate, a surprising decision and a significant break for Rep. Jeff Flake (R-AZ), who will remain the only Republican in the race,” Hotline On Call reports.

"After diligently and prayerfully trying to consider every aspect a potential Senate bid would entail, I have sincerely concluded that mounting a Senate bid at this time would not be what is best for my family, nor what would best allow me to serve my country at this critical time in her history," Franks said in a statement.

"Considering certain critical bills being debated in the house along with ongoing and recent developments in the world, and the overall direction our country is taking, along with my tenure and committee assignments, I believe I can best serve my country at this time by remaining in and running for reelection to the U.S House of Representatives," he later added.

Leave a comment

Filed under Election

Leave a Reply

