Toomey Would Support DADT Repeal

In a “statement today, Senator-elect Pat Toomey (R-PA) announced his support for a repeal of the military’s Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell policy,” PoliticsPA reports.

Following the House of Representatives’ vote to repeal Don’t Ask Don’t Tell, Senator-Elect Pat Toomey issued the following statement supporting repeal and supporting a Senate vote at the appropriate opportunity on the Senate calendar.

“As I’ve said previously, my highest priority is to have the policy that best enables our armed services to do their job,” Senator-Elect Toomey said.  “Our civilian and professional military leadership have now spoken and said we should repeal Don’t Ask Don’t Tell.  I would support a free-standing measure to do so.”

1 Comment

Filed under Military Issues

One response to “Toomey Would Support DADT Repeal

  1. I drop a comment each time I appreciate a article on
    a site or I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it is triggered by the sincerness communicated in the article I browsed.

    And after this post Toomey Would Support DADT Repeal | S E N A T U
    S. I was excited enough to drop a thought ;) I do have a few questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Is it just me or do a few of the remarks appear like written by brain dead folks?

    :-P And, if you are posting on other sites, I’d like to keep up with
    you. Would you make a list all of your shared sites like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

